PARADISE SHORES APARTMENTS INC. 1ST Meeting New Board Feb. 11, 2025 APPROVED 3/11/2025

Ivan Schreur opened the meeting at 8:45 PM with a roll call: Dave Davison/P, Dennis Hans, Bill Schaffer/P, Cathy Sweeney/P, Robert Raposa, Richard Robinson, Lucy Colon, Bruce Lawrie, Greg Miller, Gene Zombory, DAL: Wally Maire/P, Denny Wabnitz, Nelson Anglero/P, Mike DeBrito Jr. 14 Directors is a quorum. /P = Phone Attendance.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: Louis DeSantis, CAM.

Nominations for President:

A motion to nominate Wally Maire for President was made by Bruce Lawrie 2^{nd} by Denny Wabnitz. Any other nominations for President? 3 times.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nominations for President was made by Dennis Hans, 2nd by Nelson Anglero.

Motion carried

Nominations for Vice President:

A motion to nominate Bruce Lawrie for Vice President was made by Dave Davison 2nd by Dennis Hans. Any other nominations for Vice President? 3 times.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nominations for Vice President made by Dennis Hans 2nd by Denny Wabnitz, Motion carried

Nominations for 1st Alternate Vice President:

A motion to nominate Tina Morrison for 1st Vice President was made by Denny Wabnitz, 2nd by Bruce Lawrie

Any other nominations for 1st Vice President? 3 times.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nominations for 1^{st} Vice President made by Bruce Lawrie, 2^{nd} by Mike DeBrito.

Motion carried.

Nominations for 2nd Alternate Vice President:

A motion to nominate Dennis Hans for 2^{nd} , Vice President was made by Denny Wabnitz, 2^{nd} by Bruce Lawrie

Any other nominations for 2nd Vice President? 3 times.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nominations was made by Greg Miller, 2nd by Gene Zombory.

Motion carried.

Nominations for Secretary:

A motion to nominate Cathy Sweeney for Secretary was made by Bruce Lawrie, 2nd by Dave Davison. Any other nominations for Secretary? 3 times.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nomination for Secretary was made by Dennis Hans, 2nd by Gene Zombory.

Motion carried.

PARADISE SHORES APARTMENTS INC. 1ST Meeting New Board Feb. 11, 2025 APPROVED 3/11/2025

Nominations for 1st Assistant Secretary:

A motion to nominate Ivan Schreur for 1st Assistant Secretary was made by Cathy Sweeney 2nd by Dennis Hans.

Any other nominations for 1st Assistant Secretary? 3 times.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nomination for 1st Assistant Secretary was made by Bruce Lawrie 2nd by Dennis Hans. Motion carried.

Nominations for 2nd Assistant Secretary:

A motion to nominate Lucy Colon for 2^{nd} Assistant Secretary made by Cathy Sweeney 2^{nd} by Bruce Lawrie. Any other nominations for 2^{nd} Assistant Secretary? 3 times.

Nomination Accepted.

A motion to close nomination for 2^{nd} Assistant Secretary was made by Dennis Hans 2^{nd} by Dave Davison. Motion Carried.

Nomination for Treasurer:

A motion to nominate Dave Davison for Treasurer was made by Bruce Lawrie 2nd by Nelson Anglero. Any other nominations for Treasurer? 3 times.

Nomination Accepted.

A motion to close nomination for Treasurer was made by Dennis Hans, 2nd. by Denny Wabnitz.

Motion carried

Nomination for Assistant Treasurer:

A motion to nominate Greg Miller for Assistant Treasurer was made by Dave Davison 2nd by Bruce Lawrie. Any other nominations for Assistant Treasurer?

A motion to nominate Dave Blidy was made by Bill Schaffer, 2nd by Mike DeBrito.

A runoff election was made 2 times. The second runoff election was 8 votes for Dave Blidy and 6 votes for Greg Miller. Thus, Dave Blidy was elected by the Board as Assistant Treasurer.

Nomination accepted

A motion to close nominations for Assistant Treasurer Dave Blidy was made Bill Schaffer, 2nd by Nelson Anglero.

Motion carried.

PARADISE SHORES APARTMENTS INC. 1ST Meeting New Board Feb. 11, 2025 APPROVED 3/11/2025

ELECTED OFFICERS FOR 2025-2026

President: Wally Maire Vice President: Bruce Lawrie 1st Alt. Vice President: **Tina Morrison** 2nd Alt. Vice President: **Dennis Hans Secretary: Cathy Sweeney** 1st Assistant Secretary: **Ivan Schreur** 2nd Assistant Secretary: **Lucy Colon Treasurer: Dave Davison Assistant Treasurer: Dave Blidy**

Louis DeSantis conducted the swearing in of President:

I, Wally Maire a duly elected Director of Paradise Shores do solemnly swear that I will work to uphold the documents and policies of Paradise Shores to the best of my abilities, and I will faithfully discharge my fiduciary responsibilities to our association's members so help me God.

Anne Hathorn made a presentation on the recently enacted (July 2024) rules by FS718 that require new Directors take a 4 hour compliance course, and Directors re-elected, and have their compliance, just a 1 hour refresher course. **See FS718.112 excerpt on compliance below.**

Note: due to time constraints, Ann made this presentation prior to the election of officials.

Date of next Board meeting March 11, 2025 7:30 pm

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Wally Maire 2nd by Bruce Lawrie Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 9:25 pm

Ivan Schreur, Ass't. Secretary

Excerpt from FS718.112:

b. A director of a board of an association of a residential condominium shall: (I) Certify in writing to the secretary of the association that he or she has read the association's declaration of condominium, articles of incorporation, bylaws, and current written policies; that he or she will work to uphold such documents and policies to the best of his or her ability; and that he or she will faithfully discharge his or her fiduciary responsibility to the association's members. (II) Submit to the secretary of the association a certificate of having satisfactorily completed the educational curriculum administered by the division or a division-approved condominium education provider. The educational curriculum must be at least 4 hours long and include instruction on milestone inspections, structural integrity reserve studies, elections, recordkeeping, financial literacy and transparency, levying of fines, and notice and meeting requirements.